Thursday, November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Day Proclamations

This is a list of Thanksgiving Day Proclamations by presidents of the United States from 1789 to the present.  It includes proclamations from Washington, Adams, and Madison to Lincoln, and from Lincoln to Coolidge and Reagan.  Lincoln solidified the tradition, and each of Lincoln's successors has issued an annual Thanksgiving Day Proclamation.  Like every president before him, President Donald Trump has also issued Thanksgiving Day Proclamations. (see here, and here)

Happy Thanksgiving.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please comment here: